Fort Knox Five Presents “Funk the World” Vol. 32

Fort Knox Five Presents “Funk the World” Vol. 32


Fort Knox Five’s “Funk the World” series always delivers a healthy heaping of dance floor gems. This mix finds curated picks from Steve Raskin and Qdup of FK5. The Basement Freaks mix of “Move Your Body” feat. Mustafa Akbar of FK5 & Nappy Riddem kicks off the 49 minute get-down. There are mixes from some of the biggest and rising funksters on the breaks scene and beyond. Genre wise, FK5 covers it all, this mix does carry an overall old school touch to it like the soothing hammond organ with horn accompaniments and tasty acapellas.

This embed is invalid

01 Move Your Body feat Mustafa – Basement Freaks
02 Sexual Healing (J. Felix Remix) – Hot 8 Brass Band
03 Rock Me (Dub Remix) – The Niceguys
04 Cookin Soul – JB & The Mic Smith
05 Insight Funk Monster (DC’s Finest Remix) – Rodney Hunter vs Fort Knox Five
06 Thinkin Bout Your Body (Cousin Culo Edit) – Loot & Plunder
07 Funk this Jam – All Good Funk Alliance feat Soul Suit
08 Azealia Funks (Funkstrumental) – Dancefloor Outlaws
09 Mustang Sally Picketlines – Wilson Picket
10 Whatcha Gonna Do (Father Funk Remix) Fort Knox Five
11 Hey Everybody (Dr Bone Remix) – Rory Hoy Feat Ashley Slater
12 Take it High Feat Ivan Neville – Griz

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: